Read, Write, Run, Roam

The Muž guide to Serbian gift-giving


Muž is a cool man under pressure–until it comes to holiday shopping. He doesn’t believe in “wish lists” and usually buys (admittedly lovely) gifts the week before Christmas. I picture him entering a store, finding a saleswoman that vaguely resembles me, and handing her his credit card.

Not this year.
20121228-093504.jpg

This Christmas, Muž gave me the best Belgrade gift yet. It’s not any of my previous suggestions, but it was better than all of them combined.

Muž worked with a company to publish the first year of posts on this site–two volumes of confusion, laughs and adventures. Thanks to him and to all my readers for helping to create an amazing gift.

4 responses

  1. Gah! What an amazing gift!! it is a great keepsake and it isn’t like you are going to say, Bleh, I hate this writer, but whatevs I’ll TRY to like it and get through it. *roll eyes* Seriously, a thoughtful thing to give ya!

    December 28, 2012 at 11:52 am

  2. Hi, I have just came upon your blog, and I really love it:) It’s interesting to read about how people from abroad see life in here, and how they adapt to it. Keep writing! Best wishes, Maja;)

    December 28, 2012 at 12:27 pm

  3. Thanks for reading, Maja!

    December 28, 2012 at 1:16 pm

  4. What a wonderful gift….and I believe many would love to buy it….. 😉

    Happy New Year! x

    December 28, 2012 at 2:10 pm

Leave a Reply

