Read, Write, Run, Roam

Best. Souvenir. Ever.


Okay, what kind of weirdo blogger writes about her dog’s birthday?

This one.

Happy 2nd birthday to Milos, the best souvenir of our time in Serbia. I still catch myself yelling at him in Serbian, not that he listens in any language. However, he might listen to the Serbian happy birthday song (simply called Srecan Rodjendan). Serbia has a different birthday tune than you’re used to, and it’s catchier than I like to admit. Here’s a cheesy video of it for your listening pleasure.

4 responses

  1. Joanna

    I think of you every time my boyfriend talks about his dog back home, Buddy, an American name while your little fella is Milos… my boyfriends brother name. I am pretty sure you wrote a post about that once…

    November 27, 2012 at 10:49 pm

  2. I don’t think I wrote about it but it’s one of my favorite fun facts about Serbia–the popularity of American names for dogs.

    November 28, 2012 at 7:17 pm

  3. Bojana

    Ha ha ha 😀 😀 lol
    WTF is this!!?? 😀

    I couldn’t stop laughing, RHOB this is definitely NOT Serbian birthday song, this is some Bosnian turbo-folk song 🙂

    This is the real birthday song in Serbia:

    All the best to you, I hope you’ll come again to Belgrade soon!

    December 4, 2012 at 6:36 am

  4. hahaha I thought it was a more upbeat version than the one I learned in class! Oops. Guess I really need to come back and brush up on my language skills! Thanks.

    December 5, 2012 at 8:39 pm

Leave a Reply

