Read, Write, Run, Roam

RHOB has a Facebook page! (And yes, I know it’s not 2007.)


It’s ironic that I’ve written a blog for over a year. Previously, I thought blogs, twitter and Facebook were for people with superior technology skills or way too much free time. Actually, I still think that. (I fall into the latter category.)

Now that I’m leaving Serbia, I’m not sure what I’ll do with the blog. It seems better to end it on a certain date than to have inconsistent posts. But readers, it’s hard to quit you. You’ve provided great insight and humor, and I’d love to keep the conversation going even if I don’t have time to share my deep thoughts on dogs and alcohol and food.

With that in mind, I’ve made a Facebook page.  I figured it’s fitting for Belgrade, since 41% of Serbians have a Facebook page, and I estimate 65% of Beogradjani have one. It’s practically empty, and the next two weeks are crazy in RHOB land, but I’ll be sure to post photos, etc, soon. Stay tuned for my adventures finding domaca kafa in the States and explaining the name Milos to lots of Americans…

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Real-Housewife-of-Belgrade/244093148970415

Tomorrow is packing day, so no post unless I go positively insane and need to rant.

14 responses

  1. Anonymous

    I have really enjoyed your blog from the beginning, although this is my first comment. Your writing is exceptional and I hope you will keep it going (at least few posts on your re-adaptation to life in the States).
    And hopefully you will visit Belgrade some time again in the future.
    Safe journey and good luck!

    October 26, 2011 at 2:25 pm

  2. Best of luck re-acclimating to your homeland. and Welcome back to your first home. ili Dobro dosli!

    October 26, 2011 at 2:41 pm

  3. You’re leaving? Where are you going? Will you ever come back?

    October 26, 2011 at 5:38 pm

  4. Pervy

    Does Milos speak Serbian? How will your American friends tell him to stop chewing on their slippers?

    October 26, 2011 at 5:45 pm

  5. Pervy, (it’s Prvi, by the way), Milos speaks mnogo Srpskog i Ingleskog but he still will not listen. Hide your slippers.

    October 26, 2011 at 8:38 pm

  6. I am sad to say I am leaving for the U.S.–Washington, DC in fact, which was our home before we moved here. Muz’s contract was for one year and the year has flown by! I will absolutely come back. Not sure when, but hoping for summer of next year unless some of our Serbian friends can make it to the US.

    October 26, 2011 at 8:40 pm

  7. Anon, thank you so much–and thanks for commenting! I will definitely post about adapting to life back in the states. I will also try not to make this some sad blog about how much I miss Belgrade, but I can’t promise anything. 🙂

    October 26, 2011 at 8:41 pm

  8. Anonymous

    Dear RHOB,

    I hope you continue writing about your experiences and adventures because all of your posts were well written, funny and insightful. It’s always interesting to see known things through other people’s eyes. I wish you good luck with packing 🙂

    October 26, 2011 at 9:09 pm

  9. Oh wow! When do you guys fly out? Sad that we never got a chance to meet. I hope you get to come back next summer and that we can maybe say hi in person. 🙂

    Srecan put!

    October 26, 2011 at 9:27 pm

  10. Anonymous

    I am going to miss your writing on this blog so very much but I look forward to whatever your next writing adventure is. There will be one, right??? * chews fingernails, looks around nervously, flips table*

    We can’t wait to have you back in DC!

    October 27, 2011 at 3:27 am

  11. Leaving on Saturday. Sniff, sniff. Saying hi next summer would be great! Hvala!

    October 27, 2011 at 11:17 am

  12. Kuma

    I am not sad that you are leaving Belgrade. I am so excited to be greeting you and Milos at the airport on Sunday! HOLLA!

    October 27, 2011 at 2:02 pm

  13. Now you are on your way home. . or close to home by now. I hear there is a lot of snow hitting the east coast. Be safe and warm and good luck with the transition! I will really MISS your well written and insightful blog. We will for sure keep in touch and I am sure I will have loads of questions for you as we settle into Serbia.

    October 30, 2011 at 2:18 pm

  14. Don’t stop writing. Don’t. Even if you have to rename it Former-RHOB. You go girl!

    November 3, 2011 at 2:47 am

Leave a Reply

