Read, Write, Run, Roam

RHOB’s first-ever “Caption This” contest


Prague has tons of statues throughout the city, but this one was so odd, I had to share it with the group:

What is going on here? Maybe the guy is de-toxing from too much Jagermeister.* Perhaps the stag is using the Darth Vader choke hold to conquer the hunter–but I think readers might have better explanations. Send your suggestions in the comments.

I’m calling it a “contest,” but there’s not much at stake here. The winner will get my respect and, if I can deliver it somehow, a small bottle of slivovica (plum rakija) or klekovača (juniper rakija).

Completely unrelated, but I found an interesting article on how liquor mascots like the Jagermeister deer were developed HERE.

3 responses

  1. blackesquire

    “Anything for you, my deer.”

    August 12, 2011 at 12:23 pm

  2. “It may be the booze talking but if inter-species love is wrong, then I don’t want to be right.”

    Yeah, I went THERE!

    August 13, 2011 at 12:37 am

  3. Kuma

    “Would you like a manicure too?” “No thank you, just a pedicure.”

    August 15, 2011 at 1:50 am

Leave a Reply

