Read, Write, Run, Roam

RHOB Reviews: Bacio Ice Cream Shop


I planned to eat super healthy this summer to make up for all the sarma and cevap I ate in winter. The plan was working pretty well…until I found Bacio.

An Italian friend introduced me to the place. “It’s not Italian gelato, but it’s pretty good,” she said. If you don’t know an Italian person this is a HUGE compliment. I’ve never heard someone from Italy proclaim that any other country made food nearly as well as Italians. Sadly, they’re usually right. Yet Bacio gives pisani a run for their money.

The gelato is quite good. Flavors are all natural but smooth. The coconut is my favorite–it’s delicious without getting tiny shards of coconut in my teeth. Best of all, they make special popsicles and ice cream sandwiches.

They also offer a huge, crazy pineapple boat with six flavors inside, but I was too chicken to try it. If you’ve got a big group or a big appetite, hustle down to Njegoševa 1a (right by Vesele Domacice) and try out a taste or two. Before I eat everything.

One response

  1. Anonymous

    It would be helpful to put a map of where this shop is

    August 3, 2011 at 2:40 pm

Leave a Reply

