Read, Write, Run, Roam

My wish for this fish…


I was going to spend time writing about our road trip today, but I have important sleuthing and wishing to do instead. I left my phone in a cab last night. No one seems to be answering it, and I’m hoping they’re not passing it around their family to make calls to Timbuktu. I’m wishing that it will turn up, courtesy of the goldfish at Zlatna Riba bar in Sarajevo.

 It’s a great bar with a relaxed atmosphere, lots of “art” on the walls, and no shortage of Americans with Lonely Planet guides. Goldie the fish offers a wishing bell to guests with high hopes–like me today. Any ideas about how to make someone return a cell phone in a foreign land? Here’s wishing for a Good Samaritan in Belgrade…

Leave a Reply

