Read, Write, Run, Roam

Tiny Vranac…in my hand…


Tiny Vranac, will you be my Valentine?  My love for you is well-documented, but I have to gush over my latest discovery: you’re made in tiny bottles!

I have never understood why more wineries don’t produce half-bottles, particularly for higher-priced wines. (Though Vranac is a steal.) Who wants to open a bottle and wonder if it will spoil before you finish it? Also, holding it makes me feel like a giant, which I enjoy. Nothing will make a petite girl feel smaller than a move to the Balkans. So happy Valentine’s Day, readers. Here’s a toast to you.

Leave a Reply

