Read, Write, Run, Roam

Belgrade’s Banksys


For those of you who don’t read my twitter feed, you may have missed this link to the Economist Blog discussing Belgrade Street art:

http://www.economist.com/node/21014687.

Most of the photos are good, but I couldn’t resist putting up one of my personal favorites that I found in Dorcol. I like to call it “Footless and fancy-free.”

Graffiti removal seems non-existent here, so I hope we can get more murals like this, rather than expressions of love or favorite bands. “Volim te Milica” and “Red Hot Chili Peppers” scrawled on a wall just doesn’t do it for me.

Leave a Reply

