Read, Write, Run, Roam

Pardon the interruption


I know this is a departure from my normal posts, but please bear with me.

Today is the one-year anniversary of the earthquake in Haiti. The earthquake killed an estimated 230,000 people, including several RHOB relatives. Another 300,000 were injured. Since the earthquake, Haiti has suffered from health epidemics, dislocated families, and massive infrastructure problems.

There are many charities to give to, and many worthwhile charities in Serbia, but I hope that you will join me in giving to Partners in Health. PIH has a long history of working in Haiti and, in my opinion, is one of the best aid associations working in Haiti.

If you can, please donate, and keep the families affected in your thoughts. If you’d like to learn more about PIH, please click here. For information about the earthquake, click here.

Back to my regularly scheduled blogging tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

