Read, Write, Run, Roam

Why hello there…


You say you don’t have a half-man, half-hedgehog in your local park? JEALOUS MUCH?

I think Belgrade gets the short end of the stick when it comes to public art. I’ve heard about quirky statues in Budapest, Warsaw, and other cities, but since I’ve been in Belgrade I’ve noticed a lot of them around the downtown area. I’d love to see more of them, and give the artistic community here a little more attention. It’s not all just graffiti (though I love that too).

Sorry for the short posts this week-we have a friend in town and I’m trying to be a good host.

Leave a Reply

