Read, Write, Run, Roam

“People say graffiti is ugly, irresponsible and childish… but that’s only if it’s done properly.”


I'll watch your car for you, no problem

I mentioned Belgrade graffiti before, and I’m likely to post other images that make me smile when I’m walking around the city. This one was hidden in a parking garage, but the red hair caught my eye. Some of the work here is truly eye-catching. Lots of talent in this city.
***
The post title is a quote from Bansky, who also said “Graffiti ultimately wins out over proper art because it becomes part of your city, it’ s a tool; “I’ll meet you in that pub, you know, the one opposite that wall with a picture of a monkey holding a chainsaw”. I mean, how much more useful can a painting be than that?”
3 responses

  1. Anonymous

    Love the graffiti! Also am loving the blog! TY! 🙂

    November 20, 2010 at 3:42 pm

  2. Glad you like it! You’ll see a lot of it here when you come visit.

    November 20, 2010 at 9:19 pm

  3. Amber

    Red hair DOES have a tendency to catch one’s eye.

    November 22, 2010 at 1:17 am

Leave a Reply

